Australian High Commission
Malaysia

About Us

About the Australian High Commission in Malaysia

Head of Mission

The Australian High Commissioner to Malaysia is H.E. Rod Smith PSM.  His profile can be found here.

Contact information and opening hours

The Australian High Commission
No 6, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng, 50450 Kuala Lumpur
General line: 603 2146 5555
General fax: 603 2141 5773
General opening hours: 8:30am to 4:30pm from Monday to Friday 

Location map

PASSPORTS AND NOTARIAL SERVICES ARE AVAILABLE BY APPOINTMENT ONLY.  Please click here to make an appointment.

 

1) VISA AND MIGRATION SERVICES
Contact details for enquiries or appointments
Tel: 603 2146 5616
Fax: 603 2141 4495

Please click here for more information on contact details of the visa and migration section, and enquiries, appointments and lodgement of applications.

2) AUSTRALIAN TRADE COMMISSION
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Tel : 603 2782 5600
Fax: 603 2141 8592

3) DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION AND TRAINING
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Tel: 603 2146 5605
Email: internationaleducation@dfat.gov.au

4) PUBLIC AFFAIRS/GENERAL ENQUIRIES
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Tel: 603 2146 5555
Fax: 603 2141 5773
Email: public-affairs-klpr@dfat.gov.au 

Public Holidays for 2017

1.
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
2. Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day

Public Holidays for 2018

1. Monday 01 January New Year's Day
2. Friday 26 January Australia Day
3. Thursday 01 February Federal Territory (City) Day
4. Friday 16 February Chinese New Year
5. Friday 30 March Good Friday
6. Tuesday 01 May Labour Day
7. Friday 15 June Hari Raya Puasa*
8. Wednesday 22 August Hari Raya Haji*
9. Friday 31 August Hari Kebangsaan
10. Monday 10 September Agong's Birthday (in lieu)
11. Monday 17 September Malaysia Day (in lieu)
12. Tuesday 6 November Deepavali*
13. Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
14. Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day

* subject to change

Guidelines on applying for job vacancies at the Australian High Commission

If you are considering applying for a job at the Australian High Commission (AHC) and have a question, please refer to our Frequently Asked Questions.